“The Seperation”

I am reposting this lovely post in honor of my father who passed away on Friday 4/11/14. He loved the Lord and he has gone ahead of us to see Jesus first. He always was an adventurer and traveler. So he has departed on the most meaningful eternal adventure one can have. Thank you Julia for such a lovely post.

'I Am NOT Ashamed of the Gospel of Christ!'

thCAXLFERY

God who calls and separates us from the world makes it possible for us to have peace in the midst of the storms of life, for it is not us who has chose him but he who has chosen us! “Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you. Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his Lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you. Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you”. ( John 15:15-16 ) 

    When we put our full and complete trust in God we are as he is…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

