A question for Prayer Warriors? Have you experienced this?

http://www.sermonaudio.com/playpopupvideo.asp?SID=714131238524

I was struck by the most interesting sermon on intercessory prayer and crossing God’s boundaries this past week. This is one of those sermons that just catches your attention. The question Pastor Lawson raised was, “Does God prompt us to stop praying for certain individuals?” I had always felt the pressing of the Holy Spirit to pray for certain people. So this really interested me because I can’t recall a sermon or a time that I felt that God said that is enough. Pastor Lawson relates a personal story of this happening around the 7:50 mark if you want to get to the part which prompted me. The whole sermon is worth listening to because of the fascinating subject matter. I would appreciate feedback on this post if you have had a similar prompting by the Holy Spirit that Pastor Lawson has related in this study.

Leave a Reply

